School Calendar

2017-2018

Volunteer Orientation

Tues., Aug. 29, 2017
2:30 am – 4:30pm

Or
Wed., Sept. 20, 2017
10:30 am – 12:30pm

Unitarian Universalist Church of Berkeley
RSVP to 510-237-0735 or info@read-aloud.org

Training Sessions
Mon.-Thurs. Sept. 25 – 29 2017 (Dependent on school/time)

First Day of Read-Aloud
Mon., Oct. 2, 2017 (Dependent on school)

Professional Development Day—No School
Mon., Oct. 9, 2017

Parent Conference Day—No School
Wed., Nov. 1, 2017

Veteran’s Day—No School
Fri., Nov. 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Recess—No Read-Aloud
Wed.-Fri, Nov. 22-25, 2017

Winter Recess—No School
Mon., Dec 18, 2017-Jan. 1, 2018

Read-Aloud Resumes
Tues., Jan. 2, 2018

Martin Luther King Day—No School
Mon., Jan. 15, 2018

President’s Week Recess—No School
Mon.-Fri., Feb. 19-23, 2018

Spring Recess—No School
Mon.-Fri., April 2-6, 2018

Last Week of Read-Aloud
Tues.-Mon., April 24-30, 2018

Volunteer Appreciation Parties
At individual schools near end of program year, will be posted when details are finalized.