School Calendar

Summer Program, 2018

First Day of Summer Program at Shields-Reid and Booker T. Anderson Community Centers
Mon., June 18, 2018 (10:30-noon)

First Day of Summer Program at Nevin Center
Tues., June 19, 2018

First Day of Summer Programming at Parchester Park
Wed., June 20, 2018

Last Week of Summer Programming
Mon. – Wed. August 6-8, 2018

2018-2019

Volunteer Orientation

Thurs., Sept. 6, 2018
2:30 am – 4:30pm

Or
Tues., Sept. 25, 2018
10:30 am – 12:30pm

Unitarian Universalist Church of Berkeley
RSVP to 510-237-0735 or info@read-aloud.org

Training Sessions
Mon.-Fri. Sept. 24 – 28 2018 (Dependent on school/time)

First Day of Read-Aloud
Mon., Oct. 1, 2018 (Dependent on school)

Halloween—No Read-Aloud
Wed., Oct. 31, 2018

Parent Conference Day—No School
Thurs., Nov. 1, 2018

Veteran’s Day—No School
Mon., Nov. 12, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess—No Read-Aloud
Mon.-Fri, Nov. 19-23, 2018

Winter Parties & Recess—Parties & No School
Tues., Dec 18, 2018-Jan. 6, 2019

Read-Aloud Resumes
Mon., Jan. 7, 2019

Martin Luther King Day—No School
Mon., Jan. 21, 2019

President’s Week Recess—No School
Mon.-Fri., Feb. 18-22, 2019

Spring Recess—No School
Mon.-Fri., April 1-5, 2019

Last Week of Read-Aloud
Mon.-Fri., April 29-May 3, 2019

Volunteer Appreciation Parties
At individual schools near end of program year, will be posted when details are finalized.